Beginning Weight for 2013

Posted on January 1, 2013. Filed under: 5K Training, Shrinking Jeans Challenges, Weekly Weigh In |

My main goal for 2013 is to run (or walk) the 5K with my teenage son. I hope this goal leads to some weight loss (for me), as well as a stronger relationship with my children.  This is what my 5K Dare is all about!

I’ve joined Shrinking Jeans for a weight loss challenge and some 5K training.

Neither will be easy, since I’m the proud mother of a new baby and a procrastinator. However, I am committing to doing all I can. It will take me longer than I’d like, but any progress is progress, right?

My first weigh in for 2013 is 172.3.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Source: Image Source

 

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “Beginning Weight for 2013”

RSS Feed for The 5K Dare Comments RSS Feed

Somehow it seems to me you and I were teammates once upon a time in a Sisterhood challenge long ago. I’ve restarted my weight loss blog again, too, because I wasn’t getting anywhere! Here’s to new “Us’s” this year!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

Happy Girl Life

Dallas Based Travel & Lifestyle Blog

Castaway with Crystal

A Budget and Adventure Travel Show blog

The Kiss of Joy

A simple kiss brings so much joy ♥

God4bAndMe - Where faith, fashion, food and fun meet or collide

Redeemed, loved, child of the King enjoying life blogging while waiting for God's promises to manifest.

The Girl Who Does Everything

blog about faith, family, and everything in between

mommyinspiration

A dose of inspiration for the daily mom

kellitrujillo.com

field notes on being

www.titus2heart.com/

Growing a Titus 2 heart while working outside the home.

A Daily Rhythm

Dream Big, Live Free

the cook(book)ing school

learning to cook without going to cooking school

Unlimited Bookshelves

Reading with purpose as I make room for more books...

Clutter Be Gone Buddies

Yes, we can and we will organize our homes!

